NLW 2nd Anniversary Results.

by Woody on 10th September 2008

Naas, Co. Kildare, August 23rd 2008. Attendance: 200 (sell out)

Paul Tracey and Dunkan Disorderly fought to a double count-out.

“All Star” Anthony Idol defeated “Sensational” Sean South following a Swanton Bomb.

“The Glam Rock Superstar” Kev Rocks defeated Robbie “Scum of the Earth” Morrisey. Morrisey was replacing Jamie Coleman who decided he would compete. The rules however, stated that if Morrisey lost the match, then Coleman would be forced to wear a dress in a No Limit Rumble later that night.

Dannu Buttler pinned Gun-Barrell Farrell in a Falls Count Anywhere match. Butler drilled his opponent with a vicious chair shot to close the match and get the pin.

“Suicide Machine” Paddy Morrow beat Adam Abz and Phil “The Thrill” in a Triple Treath Match.

The 7 Foot Nightmare ‘Tron’ won a Rumble match lastly eliminating Anthony Idol. Tron now becomes the number 1 contender to the NLW Title at the next show held in Naas. In other happenings from the Rumble, Jamie Coleman entered in a dress and was eliminated seconds later by Idol. Paul Tracey and Dunkan Disorderly were eliminated simultaneously by each other and fought to the back.

Finally, Sean “Maxer” Brenna retained the NLW Title by defeating “Hott Stuff” Joey Cabray following a Frog Splash. After the match, Tron attacked the NLW World Champion delivering a choke-slam. He held up the NLW Title belt, making it clear he wants to be king!

Related Posts

Comments are closed.